hoststar Support

We are happy to help you!

Our technical support is available to you from Monday to Saturday from 9 a.m. to 12 midday and 1.30 p.m. to 5 p.m. You can of course send us your questions by email. Emailed support questions are also viewed at the weekend and answered promptly according to the degree of urgency.

AWStats login and functions

The AWStats statistics offer you an easy way of finding out how many interested visitors on the Internet access your website or certain areas of it.

To access AWStats statistics, proceed as follows:

 
AWStats  login and functions 1
1. Login to your Hosting Control Panel.

You can find the link for this in the email with your login details (http://login-X.hoststar.ch) (the X should be replaced by your server number).

Login:  Enter the web number "webX" (the X should be replaced by your personal web number) or your domain "yourdomain.ch".
Password: Enter your FTP password.
 
 
AWStats  login and functions 2
2. In the navigation panel on the left, click "General" and select "Access statistics" from the dropdown menu.

 
 
AWStats  login and functions 3

3. In this window, click the "AWStats" button.

 
 
AWStats  login and functions 4

4. In the window that follows, you should enter your login details for the statistics server.

The username for the AWStats statistics server corresponds to your web number, in other words the same username that you have to use for logging in to the Control Panel. However, the password is separate and can be changed. In the installation of the website, the password for the statistics server is set as the same password as for the Control Panel, but in step 3 you can alter the password if required.

 
 
AWStats  login and functions 5

5. After logging in, this window will be displayed.

AWStats statistics will open. At the top you will see the menu items available to you, and the possible statistics for your website grouped into themes.

The individual menu items are briefly explained here:

When
You have the possibility of analysing visitor frequency according to "monthly history", "per day of the month" "weekdays" or "hours per day".

Who
The lists here are of, on the one hand, visitors per country of origin and on the other hand, according to IP address (computer). You can also view recent access and details of all visits from bots and spiders (search engine information harvesters). Visitors whose IP address is not readable are mentioned under "Unresolved IP address".

Navigation
How long on average do visitors stay on your website, which file types (html, php, jpg, mp3, etc.) are most accessed, on which page do visitors to your website enter and via which page do they exit? Both operating system and browser of individual visitors are recognized and listed. You can find all of this information under "Navigation".

Verweise
How many external site accesses have led visitors to your website where did visitors to your website come from? How many and which search engines visit and index your website and how often do they visit it? You can also view here the frequency of search terms or search expressions with which Internet users have found your website. This information serves mainly for optimizing your website for search engines (meta-tags and registration on search engines).

Other
Here, in "Other information" you can find out, for instance, how many visitors have added your website to their "Favorites" (Bookmarks). Also shown: how many HTTP error codes have been registered and how many pages visitors have not found, or how many links are apparently broken.

 



We will be happy to answer further questions:

Administrative Questions:
Email: order@hoststar.ch

Technical Questions:
Email: support@hoststar.ch
 
Copyright © 2012 hoststar. All rights reserved.   Disclaimer | Privacy Policy| Sitemap
Hosting & Webspace Internet Service Provider.

hoststar Support

Wir helfen Ihnen gerne weiter!

Unser technischer Support steht Ihnen von Montag bis Samstag von 09:00 - 12:00 Uhr und von 13:30 - 17:00 Uhr zur Seite. Sie können uns Ihre Fragen selbstverständlich auch per Email zukommen lassen. Email-Supportanfragen werden auch am Wochenende gesichtet und nach Dringlichkeitsgrad umgehend beantwortet.

AWStats - Anmeldung und Funktionen

Die AWStats-Statistiken bieten Ihnen eine einfache Möglichkeit, um festzustellen, wie oft Ihre Website oder auch bestimmte Teilbereiche davon von Interessenten aus dem Internet besucht werden.

Um die AWStats-Statistiken aufzurufen gehen Sie wie folgt vor:

 
Zugriffsstatistiken - Anmeldung und Funktionen 1
1. Melden Sie sich in Ihrem Hosting Control Panel an.

Den Link dazu finden Sie im Mail mit Ihren Zugangsdaten (http://login-X.hoststar.ch) (das X ist mit Ihrer Servernummer zu ersetzen).

Login:  Geben Sie hier Ihre Webnummer "webX" (das X ist durch die persönliche Webnummer zu ersetzen) oder Ihre Domain "IhreDomain.ch" ein.
Passwort: Geben Sie hier Ihr FTP-Passwort ein.
 
 
Zugriffsstatistiken - Anmeldung und Funktionen 2
2. Klicken Sie in der Navigation links unter "Allgemein" auf den Punkt "Zugriffsstatistik".

 
 
Zugriffsstatistiken - Anmeldung und Funktionen 3

3. Auf diesem Fenster klicken Sie nun auf die Schaltfläche "AWStats aufrufen".

 
 
Zugriffsstatistiken - Anmeldung und Funktionen 4

4. Auf dem nun folgenden Fenster müssen Sie Ihre Zugangsdaten für den Statistikserver eingeben.

Der Benutzername für den AWStats-Statistikserver entspricht Ihrer Webnummer, also demselben Benutzer, den Sie auch für die Anmeldung beim Control Panel verwenden müssen. Das Passwort ist separat und kann abgeändert werden. Bei der Installation des Webs wird jedoch das Passwort für den Statistikserver auf das selbe Passwort gesetzt, wie beim Control Panel. Unter Schritt 3 können Sie das Passwort allenfalls noch anpassen.

 
 
AWStats-Statistiken - Anmeldung und Funktionen 5

5. Nach erfolgter Anmeldung gelangen Sie auf dieses Fenster.

Die AWStats-Statistik öffnet sich. In den obersten Zeilen sehen Sie, die Ihnen zur Verfügung stehenden Menupunkte, bzw. die möglichen Statistiken Ihrer Website nach Themen gruppiert.

Die einzelnen Themenbereiche werden nachfolgend kurz erklärt:

Wann
Sie haben die Möglichkeit die Besucherfrequenz nach "monatlicher Historie", "Pro Tag des Monats", "Wochentage" oder nach "Stunden pro Tag" zu analysieren.

Wer
Hier werden einerseits die Besucher pro Herkunftsland (Länder) aufgelistet andererseits nach IP-Adresse (Rechner). Ebenso können Sie die letzten Zugriffe einsehen und sind über sämtliche Besuche von Robots/Spiders (Suchmaschinen) informiert. Die Besucher, welche die IP nicht auslesbar ist, werden unter "Unaufgelöste IP Adresse" vermerkt.

Navigation
Wie lange bleiben Ihre Besucher im Durchschnitt auf Ihrer Website, welche Dateitypen (html, php, jpg, mp3 usw.) werden am meisten aufgerufen, über welche Seite steigen die Besucher auf Ihrer Website ein und über welche Seite wird Ihre Website verlassen. Sowohl Betriebssystem wie Browser der einzelnen Besucher werden erfasst und aufgelistet. All diese Informationen finden Sie unter dem Themenbereich Navigation.

Verweise
Wie viele Zugriffe von externen Seiten haben Ihre Besucher auf Ihre Website geleitet, bzw. von wo kamen Ihre Besucher auf Ihre Website. Wieviele und welche Suchmaschinen besuchen und indexieren Ihre Website und wie oft besuchen diese Ihre Website. Ebenso ersehen Sie hier die Häufigkeit der Suchausdrücke bzw. Suchbegriffe, mit welchen die Internetbenutzer Ihre Website gefunden haben. Diese Information dient vorwiegend zur Optimierung Ihrer Website für Suchmaschinen (Meta-Tags und Anmeldungen bei Suchmaschinen).

Sonstige
Hier im Bereich "Sonstige Informationen" erfahren Sie z.B. wieviele Besucher Ihrer Website zu den Favoriten hinzugefügt haben. Auch wird angezeigt, wieviele HTTP-Fehlercodes registriert wurden und wieviele Seiten die Besucher nicht gefunden haben, bzw. wieviele Links scheinbar nicht funktionieren.

 



Für weitere Fragen stehen wir Ihnen gerne zur Verfügung:

Administrative Fragen:
E-Mail: order@hoststar.ch

Technische Fragen:
E-Mail: support@hoststar.ch

 
Copyright © 2012 hoststar. All rights reserved.   Disclaimer | Privacy Policy| Sitemap
Hosting & Webspace Internet Service Provider.