hoststar Support

We are happy to help you!

Our technical support is available to you from Monday to Saturday from 9 a.m. to 12 midday and 1.30 p.m. to 5 p.m. You can of course send us your questions by email. Emailed support questions are also viewed at the weekend and answered promptly according to the degree of urgency.

AWStats login and functions

The AWStats statistics offer you an easy way of finding out how many interested visitors on the Internet access your website or certain areas of it.

To access AWStats statistics, proceed as follows:

 
AWStats  login and functions 1
1. Login to your Hosting Control Panel.

You can find the link for this in the email with your login details (http://login-X.hoststar.ch) (the X should be replaced by your server number).

Login:  Enter the web number "webX" (the X should be replaced by your personal web number) or your domain "yourdomain.ch".
Password: Enter your FTP password.
 
 
AWStats  login and functions 2
2. In the navigation panel on the left, click "General" and select "Access statistics" from the dropdown menu.

 
 
AWStats  login and functions 3

3. In this window, click the "AWStats" button.

 
 
AWStats  login and functions 4

4. In the window that follows, you should enter your login details for the statistics server.

The username for the AWStats statistics server corresponds to your web number, in other words the same username that you have to use for logging in to the Control Panel. However, the password is separate and can be changed. In the installation of the website, the password for the statistics server is set as the same password as for the Control Panel, but in step 3 you can alter the password if required.

 
 
AWStats  login and functions 5

5. After logging in, this window will be displayed.

AWStats statistics will open. At the top you will see the menu items available to you, and the possible statistics for your website grouped into themes.

The individual menu items are briefly explained here:

When
You have the possibility of analysing visitor frequency according to "monthly history", "per day of the month" "weekdays" or "hours per day".

Who
The lists here are of, on the one hand, visitors per country of origin and on the other hand, according to IP address (computer). You can also view recent access and details of all visits from bots and spiders (search engine information harvesters). Visitors whose IP address is not readable are mentioned under "Unresolved IP address".

Navigation
How long on average do visitors stay on your website, which file types (html, php, jpg, mp3, etc.) are most accessed, on which page do visitors to your website enter and via which page do they exit? Both operating system and browser of individual visitors are recognized and listed. You can find all of this information under "Navigation".

Verweise
How many external site accesses have led visitors to your website where did visitors to your website come from? How many and which search engines visit and index your website and how often do they visit it? You can also view here the frequency of search terms or search expressions with which Internet users have found your website. This information serves mainly for optimizing your website for search engines (meta-tags and registration on search engines).

Other
Here, in "Other information" you can find out, for instance, how many visitors have added your website to their "Favorites" (Bookmarks). Also shown: how many HTTP error codes have been registered and how many pages visitors have not found, or how many links are apparently broken.

 



We will be happy to answer further questions:

Administrative Questions:
Email: order@hoststar.ch

Technical Questions:
Email: support@hoststar.ch
 
Copyright © 2012 hoststar. All rights reserved.   Disclaimer | Privacy Policy| Sitemap
Hosting & Webspace Internet Service Provider.

hoststar Support

Nous nous faisons un plaisir de vous aider !

Notre assistance techniques se tient à vos côtés du lundi au samedi de 09.00 à 12.00 h et de 13.30 à 17.00 h. Vous pouvez bien sûr également nous soumettre vos questions par E-mail. Les questions par E-mail destinées à l'assistance sont aussi consultées le week-end et les résponses sont rapidement données en fonction de l'urgence.

AWStats - Connexion et fonctions

Les statistiques AWStats vous proposent une possibilité simple pour constater la fréquence de visites de votre site web ou de certaines parties de ce site par des personnes intéressées sur Internet.

Afin d’appeler les statistiques AWStats, veuillez procéder comme suit :

 
Statistiques d'accès - Connexion et fonctions 1
1. Ouvrez une session dans votre panneau de contrôle d’hébergement .

Vous trouverez le lien correspondant avec vos données d’accès  http://login-X.hoststar.ch (Le X doit être remplacé par votre numéro de serveur.)

Login:  Saisissez votre numéro de web « WebX » (le X est doit être remplacé par le numéro Web personnel) ou votre domaine « Votredomaine.ch ».
Mot de passe: Saisissez ici votre mot de passe FTP.
 
 
Statistiques d'accès - Connexion et fonctions 2
2. Cliquez dans le navigateur à gauche sous « Généralités » sur le point « Statistiques d’accès ».

 
 
Statistiques d'accès - Connexion et fonctions 3

3. Cliquez sur cette fenêtre sur le bouton « Appeler AWStats »

 
 
Statistiques d'accès - Connexion et fonctions 4

4. Vous devez saisir vos données d’accès pour le serveur de statistiques sur la fenêtre suivante.

Le nom d’utilisateur pour le serveur de statistiques AWStats correspond à votre numéro web donc au même utilisateur que vous devez utiliser pour la connexion au panneau de contrôle. Le mot de passe est séparé et peut être modifié. Lors de l’installation du web, le mot de passe du serveur de statistiques est établi avec le même mot de passe que sur le panneau de contrôle. Vous pouvez modifier éventuellement le mot de passe point 3.

 
 
AWStats-Statistiques - Connexion et fonctions 5

5. Une fois la session ouverte, vous accédez à cette fenêtre.

Les statistiques AWStats s’ouvrent. Dans les lignes supérieures, vous voyez les points de menu disponibles ou les statistiques possibles de votre Site Web groupées par thème.

Les différents thèmes marqués dans des couleurs différentes sont expliqués succinctement ci-après :

Quand
Vous avez la possibilité d'analyser la fréquence des visiteurs par « Historique mensuel », « Par jour du mois », « Jours de la semaine » ou par « Heures du jour».

Qui
C’est ici que sont listés d'une part les visiteurs par pays d'origine (pays), d'autre part par adresse IP (ordinateur). De même, vous pouvez consulter les derniers accès et êtes informés de toutes les visites de robots/spiders (moteurs de recherche). Les visiteurs dont l’IP n’est pas lisible, sont mentionnés sous « adresse IP non résolue ».

Navigation
Combien de temps vos visiteurs demeurent-ils en moyenne sur votre site web, quels sont les types de fichiers (html, php, jpg, mp3 etc.) appelés généralement, par quelle page les visiteurs accèdent-ils à votre site web et par quelle page quittent-ils votre site web ? Le système d’exploitation tout comme le navigateur des divers visiteurs sont saisis et listés. Vous trouverez toutes ces informations sous le thème navigation.

Renvois
Combien d'accès depuis des sites extérieurs ont-ils conduit vos visiteurs sur votre site web ou d'où venaient vos visiteurs sur votre site web ? Combien de moteurs de recherche et lesquels visitent-ils et indexent-ils votre site web et quelle est la fréquence de leurs visites sur le site web ? De même, vous voyez ici la fréquence des expressions et des critères de recherche avec lesquels les utilisateurs d'internet ont trouvé votre site web. Cette information sert principalement à optimiser votre site web pour les moteurs de recherche (Meta Tags et connexion aux  moteurs de recherche).

Divers
Dans cette zone « Autres informations », vous apprendrez par exemple combien de visiteurs ont ajouté votre site web à vos favoris. Il est aussi indiqué combien de codes d’erreur HTTP ont été enregistrés et combien de pages les visiteurs n’ont pas trouvées ou combien de liens semblent ne pas fonctionner.

 



Nous nous tenons à votre entière disposition pour de plus amples informations:

Questions administratives:
E-Mail: order@hoststar.ch

Questions techniques:
E-Mail: support@hoststar.ch

 
Copyright © 2012 hoststar. Tous droits réservés.   Clause de non responsabilité | Déclaration de confidentialité| Plan du site
Hébergement & Espace internet Internet Service Fournisseur.