hoststar Support

We are happy to help you!

Our technical support is available to you from Monday to Saturday from 9 a.m. to 12 midday and 1.30 p.m. to 5 p.m. You can of course send us your questions by email. Emailed support questions are also viewed at the weekend and answered promptly according to the degree of urgency.

Access statistics - login and functions

The Webalizer statistics offer you an easy way of finding out how many interested visitors on the Internet access your website or certain areas of it.

To access the Webalizer statistics, proceed as follows:

 
Access statistics - login and functions 1
1. Login to your Hosting Control Panel.

You can find the link for this in the email with your login details (http://login-X.hoststar.ch) (the X should be replaced by your server number).

Login:  Enter the web number "webX" (the X should be replaced by your personal web number) or your domain "yourdomain.ch".
Password: Enter your FTP password.
 
 
Access statistics - login and functions 2
2. In the navigation panel on the left, click "General" and select "Access statistics" from the dropdown menu.

 
 
Access statistics - login and functions 3

3. In this window, click the "Access Webalizer" button.

 
 
Access statistics - login and functions 4

4. In the window that follows, you should enter your login details for the statistics server.

The username for the Webalizer statistics server corresponds to your web number, in other words the same user that you have to use for logging in to the Control Panel. However, the password is separate and can be changed. In the installation of the website, the password for the statistics server is set as the same password as for the Control Panel, but in step 3 you can alter the password if required.

 
 
Access statistics - login and functions 5

5. After logging in, this window will be displayed.

You can now access detailed statistics about any month by clicking on that month.

The individual colour-marked categories are briefly explained here:

Hits
Every request to the server that is recorded in the logfile is a hit. The requests can concern anything: HTML pages, images, audio files, cgi scripts and so on.

Files
Some requests to the server require an answer, i.e. that the server then sends a file back to the user, for instance an HTML file or an image file. The answer from the server is considered as a "File". The hits and files relationship can be regarded as incoming questions and sent answers.

Pages (also called "Pageviews")
All HTML documents, and everything generated from HTML documents, are considered as "pages". They do not include other page-components such as images, audio files, etc., but only the simple number of pages. Amongst others, the following file extensions are considered as "pages": .htm, .html, .shtml, .php, .php5

Sites
Every request to the server comes from a certain source, which can be identified by its IP address. The number of sites gives the number of the various IP addresses that have made requests to the server. If, for instance, you access an Internet page from your computer, your visit there is considered as from a "site". Even if you access the same page 10 minutes later, this will still be considered as from a "site", as your IP address will usually not have changed in the meantime. However, the actual figure cannot be evaluated directly as the number of visitors, because search engine bots, which run automatically on the Internet, access your website with a unique IP address, and these are also counted as "sites". The figure given is nevertheless a good approximation of the actual visitor count.

Visits
Whenever a visitor (with an assigned IP address) accesses your webpages, the time since the previous request is calculated. If the time span is more than 30 minutes or if a request has never previously been received from this visitor, the request is registered as a new visit and added to the number of visits. So if a user visits the site at 1 p.m. and again at 3 p.m., 2 visits are counted. Whilst "Sites" lists the approximate number of visitors, "Visits" lists the approximate number of visits. Because of various interference factors and the limitations of the HTTP protocol, this number can also not be taken as an absolute value, but, as with the sites, as a relatively accurate approximation.

KBytes
KBytes shows the amount of data in kilobytes that has been sent from the server in the period under review.

 



We will be happy to answer further questions:

Administrative Questions:
Email: order@hoststar.ch

Technical Questions:
Email: support@hoststar.ch
 
Copyright © 2012 hoststar. All rights reserved.   Disclaimer | Privacy Policy| Sitemap
Hosting & Webspace Internet Service Provider.

hoststar Support

Nous nous faisons un plaisir de vous aider !

Notre assistance techniques se tient à vos côtés du lundi au samedi de 09.00 à 12.00 h et de 13.30 à 17.00 h. Vous pouvez bien sûr également nous soumettre vos questions par E-mail. Les questions par E-mail destinées à l'assistance sont aussi consultées le week-end et les résponses sont rapidement données en fonction de l'urgence.

Webalizer - Connexion et fonctions

Les statistiques Webalizer vous proposent une possibilité simple pour constater la fréquence de visites de votre site web ou de certaines parties de ce site par des personnes intéressées sur Internet.

Afin d’appeler les statistiques Webalizer, veuillez procéder comme suit :

 
Statistiques d'accès - Connexion et fonctions 1
1. Ouvrez une session dans votre panneau de contrôle d’hébergement .

Vous trouverez le lien correspondant avec vos données d’accès  http://login-X.hoststar.ch (Le X doit être remplacé par votre numéro de serveur.).

Login:  Saisissez votre numéro de web « WebX » (le X est doit être remplacé par le numéro Web personnel) ou votre domaine « Votredomaine.ch ».
Mot de passe: Saisissez ici votre mot de passe FTP.
 
 
Statistiques d'accès - Connexion et fonctions 2
2. Cliquez dans le navigateur à gauche sous « Généralités » sur le point « Statistiques d’accès ».

 
 
Statistiques d'accès - Connexion et fonctions 3

3. Cliquez sur cette fenêtre sur le bouton « Appeler Webalizer »

 
 
Statistiques d'accès - Connexion et fonctions 4

4. Vous devez saisir vos données d’accès pour le serveur de statistiques sur la fenêtre suivantes.

Le nom d’utilisateur pour le serveur de statistiques Webalizer correspond à votre numéro web et donc au même utilisateur que vous devez utiliser pour la connexion au panneau de contrôle. Le mot de passe est séparé et peut être modifié. Lors de l’installation du web, le mot de passe du serveur de statistiques est établi avec le même mot de passe que sur le panneau de contrôle. Vous pouvez modifier éventuellement le mot de passe point 3.

 
 
Statistiques d'accès - Connexion et fonctions 5

5. Une fois la session ouverte, vous accédez à cette fenêtre.

En cliquant sur le mois concerné, vous pouvez consulter des statistiques détaillées pour le mois sélectionné.

Les différentes catégories marquées dans des couleurs différentes sont expliquées succinctement ci-après :

Hits
Chaque requête au serveur mentionné dans le fichier log constitue un appel. Les demandes peuvent porter sur tout : sites HTML, photos, fichiers audio, scripts cgi, etc.

Files
Quelques demandes au serveur exigent une réponse, c'est-à-dire que le serveur renvoie ensuite un fichier à l’utilisateur, par exemple un fichier HMTL ou un graphique. Cette réponse du serveur est évaluée comme « file ». Le rapport des appels (hits)  et des fichiers (files) peut être considéré comme demandes entrantes et réponses sortantes.

Pages (dénommées aussi "Pageviews")
Chaque document HTML et tout ce qui est généré par un document HTML est évalué comme Page. Cela n’inclut pas les autres éléments d’une page, tels que les images, les fichiers audio etc., mais seulement le simple nombre de pages. Les extensions de fichier suivantes sont évaluées, entre autres, comme pages : .htm, .html, .shtml, .php, .php5

Sites
Chaque demande au serveur provient d’une source précise qui peut s’identifier au moyen de l’adresse IP. Le nombre de sites indique le nombre d'adresses IP diverses adressant des demandes au serveur. Si vous accédez par ex. depuis Hoststar à une page internet, votre visite y est évaluée comme site. Même si vous réaccédez au même site 10 minutes plus tard, l’analyse l’évalue toujours comme un site car ,normalement,  votre adresse IP n’a pas changé depuis. La valeur peut d’ailleurs ne pas être directement évaluée comme nombre de visiteurs car les Bots des moteurs de recherche parcourant internet accèdent à votre site web avec une adresse IP unique, ceux-ci sont également comptabilisés comme sites. La valeur constitue une approximation correcte du nombre de visiteurs effectif.

Visits
Le temps qui s’est écoulé depuis la dernière demande est calculé chaque fois qu'un visiteur se rend sur vos pages avec l’adresse IP qui lui est dédiée. Si le laps de temps dépasse 30 minutes ou si une demande n’a jamais été reçue de ce visiteur, la demande est mentionnée comme nouvelle visite et le nombre de visites augmente d'autant. 2 visites sont calculées si un utilisateur visite donc le site à 13:00 h puis une nouvelle fois à 15:00 h. Tandis que les "Sites" établissent la liste du nombre approximatif de visiteurs, "Visits" liste le nombre approximatifs de visites. Compte tenu des diverses perturbations et de la limite du protocole http, cette valeur ne peut pas être considérée comme un nombre absolu mais tout comme le cas des sites, comme une approximation relativement précise.

KBytes
KBytes indique la quantité de données en kilooctets envoyées pendant la période rapportée.

 



Nous nous tenons à votre entière disposition pour de plus amples informations:

Questions administratives:
E-Mail: order@hoststar.ch

Questions techniques:
E-Mail: support@hoststar.ch

 
Copyright © 2012 hoststar. Tous droits réservés.   Clause de non responsabilité | Déclaration de confidentialité| Plan du site
Hébergement & Espace internet Internet Service Fournisseur.