Contact

Call

Call us

Our support team is happy to help you, be it for technical or administrative issues. We’re there for you!

 

+41 (0)84 800 80 80

(Calls from Switzerland 8 centimes / minute)

 

Monday to Friday/Saturday1
9:00 am – 12:00 pm & 1:30 – 5:00 pm

1 Administration: Monday to Friday, technical support: Monday to Saturday

Write

Write to us

To be able to help you as quickly and effectively as possible, we kindly ask that you make your request as specific as possible. And of course you can contact us by email: support@hoststar.com

Redirects

Support > Designer > Page settings

If you have an «old» website and a page such as a «Gallery» is no longer part of your Designer website, but you would like this link to continue functioning, you can set up a «Redirect».

After «logging into Designer», follow these steps:

1. Navigate

Click the «Manage» menu item and then «Redirects».

2. Redirect overview

If you have already set up any redirects, they will be displayed here. To set up a new redirect, click «Add».

3. Add

Enter the link address (without domain name) under «From», e.g. «galerie.html» (www.domain.ch/galerie.html).

Select «To» from the drop-down menu, which displays every page you have created in Designer. Select the target page you want from this list (in this example, photos/overview).

Under «Type», you can set the redirect to «Permanent» or «Temporary».

To save your redirect, click «Create redirect».

4. Page view

After saving, you will see the list of redirects. The new redirect you just created is shown in the list.

You can now either «Edit» or «Remove» your redirect.

5. Edit

To «Edit» a redirect, begin by clicking «Options».

Click «Edit» in the details view that is then displayed.

Now make the desired changes and save them by clicking «Update redirect».

6. Delete

To «Delete» a redirect, begin by clicking «Options».

Click «Remove» in the details view that appears.

A warning message appears. If you are sure that you want to delete the redirect, click «OK».

The redirect is immediately and permanently deleted.

Was this article helpful?